Factory teams face up for 2009 SA rally season

The 2009 Sasol SA Rally championship promises to be another humdinger between the VW and Toyota factory teams in a battle that will be fought from March until the final round in October. The South African motor industry is part of the international motoring community but despite financially challenging times has put on a brave face and fielded highly competitive teams. A healthy 35 cars should be chasing the various championships, the field boosted irregularly by another dozen cars as they … [Read more...]